» Main


Welcome to the official web site of USTA Kansas

We are working to serve you better! The purpose of the USTA Kansas is to promote the sport of tennis as a means of recreation, good health, and sportsmanship by facilitating league programs, tournaments, and other tennis-related events and activities. These programs are offered for adults, juniors, seniors, in addition to mentally or physically handicapped athletes.

Use this site to get latest information on events and activities going on throughout the state. Our hope is that this information will help you get involved in the great sport of tennis.

Registration for 40 & Over Adult Leagues

Captains and players,                    

Registration for 40 & Over Adult Leagues is now open.  3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5+ Men and Women.

February 1, 2017 (Midnight) - Captains and co-captains registration deadline to obtain team number and for $8 discounted fee.

February 2 – Send out team numbers.   Player registration fee - $35

February 10 – Schedule posted

February 15 – Minimum number players registered (5) for one court singles, two courts doubles – 3 court format.  Schedule adjusted if needed.

League season – February 25 – May 31.

                                    March 11-26   Spring Break

                                    April 16    Easter - both Eastern Orthodox and Traditional

Team number check - $100 – made out to USTA/Kansas.  We look forward to seeing you on the courts.

Send to:

Diana Christman
Executive Director
Adult League Coordinator
5975 SW 30th Terrace
Topeka, KS 66614


2016-2017 KS Adult League Schedule

Click to see the 2016 Award List



Youth Progression Tournaments Begin

It’s not just the Australian Open that’s starting this weekend. The quest for stars and trophies in the United States Tennis Association Missouri Valley Youth Progression program officially begins Friday with six tournaments across the five-state area. Read More

Play a Section Tournament in 2017

Play a Section Tournament in 2017 Read More

Hanover, OKC Tennis Center recognized as Tennis Champions

Tennis Industry Magazine recognized the Oklahoma City Tennis Center as the Municipal Tennis Facility of the Year, and Scott Hanover as the Grassroots Champion of the Year. Read More

View the 2017 Calendar of Events

View the 2017 Calendar of Events Read More

Local Coach Named to No-Cut Coach All-Star Team

The United States Tennis Association (USTA) today announced its 2016 No-Cut Coach All-Star Team, which includes Stu Reece of Lees Summit, Mo., who coaches at Lees Summit North High School. Read More